Nov 11 2018
Tampa Bay Symphony Concert "Symphonic Sensations"

Tampa Bay Symphony Concert "Symphonic Sensations"

Presented by Tampa Bay Symphony at Straz Center for the Performing Arts

The Fall concerts of the Tampa Bay Symphony, under Music Director and Conductor Mark Sforzini, will feature Grigorios Zamparas, soloist in Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1. He is head of the piano department at the University of Tampa and has been featured as soloist in more than twenty piano concertos with orchestras in various countries.

Also on the program are Capriccio Espagnol by Rimsky-Korsakov, Summer Evening by Frederick Delius, and Seeking, Searching by Kai-Young Chan, a finalist in the 2nd Annual Call for Scores Composition Competition.

Mark Sforzini is also Executive and Artistic Director of St. Petersburg Opera. The Tampa Bay Symphony, celebrating its 32nd season, has more than 80 classically-trained volunteer players, many of them music teachers.

Admission Info

Tickets are $20 for adults and free for students, who must show student ID if they are 18 or over. Full Season packages for the Fall, Winter and Spring series are available for a 20% discount per ticket. For additional information and to purchase tickets, call

(727) 827-8087

or visit the website:

Phone: (727) 827-8087


Dates & Times

2018/11/11 - 2018/11/11

Location Info

Straz Center for the Performing Arts

1010 N. MacInnes Place, Tampa, FL 33602

Parking Info

For more information, please visit

Accessibility Info

The Straz Center’s mission is to inspire, educate and enrich our entire community through the transformative power of the performing arts. We are committed to ensuring accessibility and accommodating the abilities of all guests.

For more information, please visit